School Districts in Caldwell County

Compiled by
The County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

School District NameTotal Tax Rate, 2021Total Levy, 2021
Gonzales ISD$1.092700$458,260
Hays CISD$1.359700$775,999
Lockhart ISD$1.129700$24,089,068
Luling ISD$1.255300$6,340,001
Prairie Lea ISD$1.243200$1,465,145
San Marcos CISD$1.170780$2,467,802
Waelder ISD$0.953100$312,186

Historic tax rates

  1. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on school district tax rates and levies.
  2. School district property tax data for 2019 are preliminary. Final, certified data will be added at a later date.