School Districts in Denton County

Compiled by
The County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

School District NameTotal Tax Rate, 2021Total Levy, 2021
Argyle ISD$1.400000$44,995,200
Aubrey ISD$1.460300$23,419,065
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD$1.201250$59,951,367
Celina ISD$1.440900$980,331
Denton ISD$1.362000$319,649,724
Era ISD$1.042000$1,611
Frisco ISD$1.267200$176,228,236
Krum ISD$1.344930$15,008,605
Lake Dallas ISD$1.500300$36,796,877
Lewisville ISD$1.308500$615,714,520
Little Elm ISD$1.430300$88,055,847
Northwest ISD$1.292000$171,623,021
Pilot Point ISD$1.160300$9,418,343
Ponder ISD$1.407780$11,271,135
Prosper ISD$1.460300$28,525,681
Sanger ISD$1.142300$17,529,174
Slidell ISD$1.047400$498,801

Historic tax rates

  1. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on school district tax rates and levies.
  2. School district property tax data for 2019 are preliminary. Final, certified data will be added at a later date.