School Districts in Hill County

Compiled by
The County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

School District NameTotal Tax Rate, 2018Total Levy, 2018
Abbott ISD$1.401400$1,344,333
Aquilla ISD$1.344400$1,172,784
Axtell ISD$1.170000$7,129
Blum ISD$1.341600$2,072,486
Bynum ISD$1.328700$1,159,292
Covington ISD$1.300300$1,194,212
Dawson ISD$1.465400$30,756
Frost ISD$1.592500$185,230
Grandview ISD$1.266100$88,581
Hillsboro ISD$1.410000$10,906,258
Hubbard ISD$1.540000$1,249,280
Itasca ISD$1.480360$3,104,055
Malone ISD$1.230300$631,277
Milford ISD$1.170000$314,507
Mount Calm ISD$1.233500$347,769
Penelope ISD$1.170000$363,879
Rio Vista ISD$1.600000$44,120
West ISD$1.261420$94,562
Whitney ISD$1.611000$9,953,942

Historic tax rates

  1. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on school district tax rates and levies.