School Districts in Lubbock County

Compiled by
The County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

School District NameTotal Tax Rate, 2021Total Levy, 2021
Abernathy ISD$1.381700$1,080,307
Frenship ISD$1.375900$70,836,954
Idalou ISD$1.297400$4,054,725
Lorenzo ISD$0.963600$118,709
Lubbock ISD$1.135500$138,549,878
Lubbock-Cooper ISD$1.372000$58,937,252
New Deal ISD$0.988700$4,328,955
Roosevelt ISD$1.267900$3,500,224
Shallowater ISD$1.357100$5,817,251
Slaton ISD$1.362300$6,573,637
Southland ISD$0.963000$8,388

Historic tax rates

  1. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on school district tax rates and levies.
  2. School district property tax data for 2019 are preliminary. Final, certified data will be added at a later date.