School Districts in Lynn County

Compiled by
The County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

School District NameTotal Tax Rate, 2018Total Levy, 2018
Dawson ISD$1.170000$23,805
New Home ISD$1.348100$1,331,286
O'Donnell ISD$1.437800$4,119,919
Post ISD$1.620100$72,455
Slaton ISD$1.464000$35,042
Southland ISD$1.170000$124,647
Tahoka ISD$1.430000$2,010,828
Wilson ISD$1.170000$585,214

Historic tax rates

  1. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on school district tax rates and levies.