School Districts in McLennan County

Compiled by
The County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

School District NameTotal Tax Rate, 2022Total Levy, 2022
Axtell ISD$0.942900$1,987,415
Bosqueville ISD$1.147299$3,148,636
Bruceville-Eddy ISD$1.082466$2,508,035
China Spring ISD$1.174065$16,356,551
Connally ISD$1.087309$11,257,819
Crawford ISD$1.145699$3,585,587
Gholson ISD$0.854600$778,835
Hallsburg ISD$0.967209$1,185,154
La Vega ISD$1.188151$14,519,421
Lorena ISD$1.164540$9,549,827
Mart ISD$1.286500$2,123,420
McGregor ISD$1.037681$6,824,653
Midway ISD$1.124600$81,702,175
Moody ISD$1.235901$2,422,987
Oglesby ISD$0.942900$8,949
Riesel ISD$1.249098$5,170,729
Robinson ISD$1.124384$12,103,057
Valley Mills ISD$1.115510$1,178,432
Waco ISD$1.241869$105,462,799
West ISD$1.147534$7,958,827

Historic tax rates

  1. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on school district tax rates and levies.
  2. School district property tax data for 2019 are preliminary. Final, certified data will be added at a later date.